Due to the newly detected variant of the SARS-CoV-2, the Philippine government, through the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF), has imposed a temporary ban for foreign nationals flying to the Philippines from December 30, 2020 to January 15, 2021. During this period, only Filipino citizens will be accepted on CEB’s flights from Hong Kong, Nagoya (Japan), Singapore, and Seoul (South Korea).  

CEB will not accept foreign nationals who originated from, transited via, or visited within 14 days prior to arrival in the Philippines, any of the 20 countries specified in the IATF resolution. The list of affected countries and complete details may be viewed here: bit.ly/IATFResoNo91_122920  

Passengers affected by the temporary ban may avail of any of the following options:  

  • Free rebooking within 90 days – waived rebooking fee and fare difference  
  • Full travel fund, valid for two (2) years  
  • Full refund  

Passengers are encouraged to choose their preferred option and self-manage their bookings online through bit.ly/CEBmanageflight 

CEB will continue to operate its domestic and international flights as scheduled. Before going to the airport, passengers are advised to check the real-time status of flights on our website: bit.ly/CEBFlightStatusCheck 

A complete list of operational flights, along with travel requirements, safety protocols, and frequently asked questions (FAQs) may be viewed here: bit.ly/CEBFlightReminders  

We continue to work closely with the authorities and will provide updates through our website and official social media accounts as necessary.   For other questions or concerns, passengers may send a message via Charlie the chatbot on the Cebu Pacific website or through https://bit.ly/CEBrequest 

Liked this post? Follow SwirlingOverCoffee on Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram.